Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

Principal Investigator


Steve Collins

Steven H. Collins, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University
Director, Stanford Biomechatronics Laboratory
stevecollins@stanford.edu | @StevenHCollins | old website
 


Postdoctoral Researchers


Seungmoon Song

Seungmoon Song, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D. Robotics, Carnegie Mellon University
Topics: neuromechanical simulation, exoskeleton assistance, speed optimization
smsong@stanford.edu | website


Doctoral Students


Rachel Adenekan

Rachel Adenekan

Co-advised with Scott Delp
PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
Topics: control, balance, elderly gait, exoskeleton assistance
adenekan@stanford.edu


Gwen Bryan

Gwendolyn Bryan

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of New Mexico
Topics: mechanical design, robotics, exoskeleton assistance, optimization
gbryan@stanford.edu


Julia Butterfield

Julia Butterfield

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Notre Dame
Topics: dynamical modeling and simulation, distraction and learning
jbutterf@stanford.edu


Vince Chiu

Vincent Chiu

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of California Santa Barbara
Topics: mechanical design, robotics, control, prosthetics, balance
vlchiu@stanford.edu


Patrick Franks

Patrick Franks

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S. Biomedical Engineering, Northwestern University
Topics: mechanical design, robotics, exoskeleton assistance, optimization
pfranks@stanford.edu


Erez Krimsky

Erez Krimsky

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University
Topics: optimal control, electromechanical design, electroadhesive clutches
ekrimsky@stanford.edu


Delaney Miller

Delaney Miller

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S.E. Mechanical Engineering, Princeton University
Topics: control, biomechanics, running, exoskeleton assistance, optimization
dem4@stanford.edu


Thu Nguyen

Thu Nguyen

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Cornell University
Topics: biomechanics, post-stroke gait, exoskeleton assistance, optimization
tmn33@stanford.edu


Katie Poggensee

Katherine Poggensee

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S. Mathematics, B.S. Movement Science, University of Michigan
Topics: biomechanics, control, exoskeleton assistance, motor learning, optimization
ktpognc@stanford.edu


Michael Raitor

Michael Raitor

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.S. Biomechanical Engineering, Stanford University
Topics: mechanical design, control, balance
mraitor@stanford.edu


Pat Slade

Patrick Slade

Co-advised with Mykel Kochenderfer
PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
Topics: machine learning, metabolic rate estimation
patslade@stanford.edu


Rong

Guan Rong Tan

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering
B.Eng. Engineering Product Development, SUTD
Topics: mechanical design, balance, running, exoskeleton augmentation
guanrong@stanford.edu


Cara Welker

Cara Welker

Co-advised with Allison Okamura
PhD Student, Bioengineering
Topics: electromechanical design, control, haptics, prosthetics, balance
cgwelker@stanford.edu


Keenon Werling

Keenon Werling

Co-advised with Karen Liu
PhD Student, Computer Science
Topics: optimal control, machine learning
keenon@stanford.edu


Undergraduate Students


Ricardo Reyes

Ricardo Reyes

Undergraduate Student, Mechanical Engineering
Topics: mechanical design, exoskeleton assistance
rreyes38@stanford.edu